Latest News:

2015 Holiday Schedule Set: Pursuant to 35 ILCS 200/9-10, the offices of the Kane County Supervisor of Assessments “shall be open all the year during business hours”. The business hours of the office are 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, with the following exceptions:

New Year’s Day: Thursday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday: Monday, January 19
Abraham Lincoln’s Birthday: Thursday, February 12
George Washington’s Birthday: Monday, February 16
Memorial Day: Monday, May 25
Independence Day: Friday, July 3
Labor Day: Monday, September 7
Columbus Day: Monday October 12
Veterans Day: Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 26
Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 27
Christmas Eve: Thursday, December 24 (closed at noon)
Christmas Day: Friday, December 26
New Year’s Eve: Thursday, December 31 (closed at noon)